Tuesday September 26 2017 | Home | Français   

 

Airport Policy Analysis
Under contract to a Consulting firm, assisted in the analysis and development of Airport Policies for the Canadian Federal Government having regard to the various applications around the world and in particular within Europe, the USA and Australia, New Zealand and major Asian countries.

Airline Cost Study
Prepared a comprehensive cost analysis for a charter airline leading to a choice of aircraft and all attendant infrastructure.

Airline Development Plan
Undertook study of a five year plan for an international charter carrier. Prepared and carried out the appropriate market studies and developed the application for the respective route requests which were subsequently granted.

Airline Re-financing
Prepared a full re-financing study for a start-up airline including a complete review of the cost/revenue system.

Airline Fleet Study
Undertook a fleet upgrading analysis with a regional carrier, developed formulas for market share and penetration in order to ascertain the viability of the chosen aircraft. Completed the study and implemented the application for license.

Airline Reservation Study
Prepared a master plan for the choice of a Computer Reservation system (CRS) for a regional airline. Developed a comparison tool for obtaining an unbiased grid.

Impact of Air Transportation Deregulation in Quebec
Prepared a study for Transport Canada evaluating the impact of the "relaxed regulation" in Quebec on the airport infrastructure and the future improvement and expansion needs.

Air Transport Systems in Northern Quebec
Under contract to Hydro-Quebec, participated in the study of Air Transport systems in Northern Quebec concerning short and mid-term plans for an upgraded system including appropriate back-up capabilities.

Impact of the Transport Deregulation on Moncton
Participated with Lavalin/Econosult/Sigma on a study of the impact of the transport deregulation (all modes) as it may affect the city of Moncton.

Route Analysis and Costing
Prepared a comprehensive route study and costing analysis for a provincial government with a view to establishing a base costing for the services that are provided in order to assist in the evaluation of various competing services.

Tariff Studies and Subsidies
Undertook a general study of tariffs and rates that are applied in a remote and isolated area served in a monopolistic situation. Reviewed and established fare formulas to assist in the fare setting and calculated the level of subsidies that are currently incurred and that have been the object of a re-evaluation and assessment.

Regulatory Reform
Reviewed the Transportation Laws of an East European country and drafted new Laws and regulations establishing a more liberalised open market and competitive structure of the airline industry.

National Transportation Review
Under contract to a Law firm, assisted in the analysis and development of policies for the Canadian Federal Government having regard to the Slot allocation mechanisms and their various applications around the world in heavily congested airports. Contributed in the preparation and submission of policy guidelines with respect to the process used in the designation of carriers on International routes pursuant to bilateral air services agreements.

Expert Assistance - Bankruptcies
Assisted various Trustees in Bankruptcy in the orderly disposal of assets, analysis of regulatory requirements, implications of charter contracting, asset protection and evaluation.

Teaching and Conferences
Under the aegis of, and for IAMTI, prepared and delivered a bilingual specialised Marketing course dedicated to the first level management of small and medium airlines.

Launch and set-up of airline companies
Avia has participated in the creation of numerous airlines, developing and managing their business plans with the Canadian Governmental agencies as well as with international civil aviation authorities.

Bilateral studies
Reviewed and analysed many Bilateral Air Agreements with the objective of finding the best market fit and opportunities to launch air services. Successful launch achieved in 2003 and currently active.

    ©2017 AVIA Marketing Consultants Inc. All Rights Reserved. Designed by Xentrix Design. Powered by Exigent Media.

mardi 26 septembre 2017 | Accueil | English   

 

Politiques aéroportuaires
Sous-contractant pour une firme de conseillers en gestion engagée par Transports Canada, nous avons revu et analysé les principales politiques aéroportuaires de plusieurs gouvernements européens, du DOT américain ainsi que celles de l'Australie et de la Nouvelle Zélande et des principaux pays asiatiques.

Étude de coûts pour un transporteur aérien
Préparation d'une analyse de coûts pour un transporteur aérien à la demande en vue d'un choix d'appareils et d'une infrastructure pertinente.

Plan d'expansion d'un transporteur aérien
Étude d'un plan quinquennal d'un transporteur aérien à la demande international. Préparation et mise en oeuvre d'études de marché pertinentes et élaboration du dépôt des requêtes, subséquemment accordées.

Refinancement d'un transporteur aérien
Préparation d'une étude de refinancement pour un nouveau transporteur aérien, y compris une révision complète du système de coûts/recettes.

Étude de flotte d'un transporteur aérien
Analyse en vue du remplacement de la flotte d'un transporteur régional, élaboration de stratégies de pénétration et de conquête du marché pour assurer la rentabilité des appareils choisis. Étude menée à terme et dépôt de la demande de permis.

Étude d'un système informatisé de réservations
Préparation d'une stratégie d'ensemble pour le choix d'un système informatisé de réservations (S.I.R.) pour un transporteur régional. Élaboration d'un tableau de comparaison en vue de l'obtention d'une grille de sélection.

Effets de la déréglementation du transport aérien au Québec
Préparation d'une étude pour Transports Canada pour jauger les effets de l'assouplissement de la réglementation au Québec sur les infrastructures aéroportuaires et les besoins d'amélioration et d'expansion futurs.

Réseaux aériens dans le nord du Québec
Sous contrat avec l'Hydro-Québec et co-participation à l'étude des réseaux aériens dans le nord du Québec relativement aux projets d'amélioration du réseau à court et à moyen terme, notamment les possibilités d'appareils de remplacement adéquats.

Effets de la déréglementation du transport aérien sur la ville de Moncton
Collaboration avec Lavalin/ Econosult/ Sigma à une étude sur les effets de la déréglementation du transport aérien, dans toutes ses modalités, sur la ville de Moncton.

Analyse de routes et coûts d'exploitation
Pour le bénéfice d'un gouvernement provincial, nous avons analysé et étudié les coûts d'exploitation de plusieurs routes aériennes provinciales afin de déterminer le service optimal et avons évolué l'impact possible de nouveaux entrants.

Études tarifaires et subventions
Avons entrepris une étude générale des tarifs aériens en régions éloignées pour déterminer leur adéquation et leur rentabilité afin d'évaluer le niveau de subventions à accorder ou non au transporteur impétrant.

Réforme de la réglementation
Avons été engagés par un état d'Europe de l'Est pour revoir leur réglementation économique et avons refondu diverses lois et rédigé divers règlements pour les adapter aux nouvelles exigences européennes en matière de déréglementation.

Refonte de la Loi sur les Transports au Canada
Sous-contractant pour une firme d'avocats, nous avons revu et analysé les principes directeurs utilisés pour le développement d'une politique sur les créneaux aériens (slots). Avons comparé divers systèmes internationaux utilisés et recommandé des options de changements adaptées aux nouvelles données du marché et aux négociations bilatérales.

Témoin-expert - Faillites et réorganisations
Avons participé et assisté plusieurs syndics de faillite dans la réorganisation de compagnies aériennes, dans l'évaluation des actifs et les implications contractuelles des programmes d'affrètement.

Conférences et formation
Avons donné plusieurs conférences et séances de formation relatives en Marketing des Compagnies aériennes ainsi que publié divers articles dans des revues spécialisées en gestion aéronautique.

Lancement de transporteurs
Avons participé à la création et au lancement de plusieurs nouveaux transporteurs, développé leurs plans d'affaires et géré leurs relations gouvernementales au Canada et à travers le monde.

Études bilatérales
Revu et analysé plusieurs accords bilatéraux afin de sélectionner les marchés prometteurs et lancer des services aériens. Services lancés en 2003.

    ©2017 AVIA Marketing Consultants Inc. Tous droits réservés. Conçu par Xentrix Design. Généré par Exigent Media.